SRAM’s Global Cyclocross Roster 2012-2013

The Season of Mud and Suffering is Here! ©Graham Waston

The season of mud and suffering is here! Beyond SRAM’s incredible spring season, multiple gold’s in London, and a dramatic victory at the Vuelta, there is still plenty of racing left in the form of cyclocross. SRAM’s road componentry cut its teeth in the harsh conditions of ‘cross, where its performance and durability are continually proven. “Much of SRAM’s benchmarking was accomplished in conditions that test the limits of componentry,”said Scott McLaughlin, accomplished ‘cross racer and SRAM Global Director of Drivetrain Development.

SRAM Cyclocross roster starts with arguably the best cyclocross team in existence, Telenet-Fidea, who returns on SRAM with Bart Wellens (BEL), Rob Peeters (BEL), and Tom Meeusen (BEL), as well as woman’s contingent of top riders. Coming back to the componentry she rode during her most successful season’s racing SRAM is Katie Compton (USA), now part of the new Trek CyclocrossCollective team. Ryan Trebon (USA) continues on SRAM, but makes the leap to the Cannondale p/b team along to join Tim Johnson (USA) and Jamey Driscoll (USA). US National CX Champion Jeremy Powers will fly the Rapha- Focus colors again, aiming to repeat a brilliant 2011-12. After an intense and successful season on the Road the Czech rider Zdenek Stybar (Omega Pharma-Quick-Step Cycling Team) will be back on the cyclocross circuit.

Many of SRAM’s athletes will ride the triple threat of SRAM (componentry), Zipp (wheels, bars, stems, seatposts), and Avid (brakes). No componentry combination has been proven faster, more durable, or more reliable for cyclocross. Additionally, more SRAM athletes are equipping their bikes with the precise and durable Quarq power cranks.




This entry was posted in Avid, Avid Shorty Ultimates, Bart Wellens, Black RED, Cyclocross, Jamey Driscoll, Jeremy Powers, Kaitlin Antonneau, Katie Compton, Meredith Miller, Rob Peeters, Ryan Trebon, SRAM Force, SRAM RED, SRAM RED 2012, Tim Johnson, Todd Wells, Tom Meeusen, Zdenek Stybar. Bookmark the permalink.