SRAM signs on with Specialized-Lululemon

Quickly established as one of the most formidable women’s bike racing teams on the planet, Specialized-lululemon will add SRAM componentry to its winning formula for 2013. The team is built around a nucleus of veterans and neo-pros that collected over 60 wins in 2012, and will adopt the world’s most technologically advanced mechanical groupset, and arguably the most popular in the women’s peloton.

SRAM will provide for the team’s entire drivetrain needs for road and time trial. SRAM RED, re-introduced in 2012 with countless innovations, remains the lightest, most ergonomic, and most efficient componentry in the world.

“We look forward to working with SRAM in 2013, and riding on SRAM Red. SRAM not only delivers technical performance on the bike but the staff also offers excellent service and as a company they are big believers in the potential for women’s cycling. It’s important to us to work closely with companies that support our goal to help grow the sport,” stated team owner Kristy Scrymgeour.

“I’m excited for features like reach-adjust, technologies like YAW, and innovations like WiFLi,” said Specialized-lululemon team captain Ina-Yoko Teutenberg.

“We expect this team to represent us at the highest level of cycling and continue to align our componentry with winning. This team strives for excellence.” said Alex Wassmann, SRAM’s Global Sponsorship Manager.

Specialized S-Works Amira - SRAM RED-2012 componentry:
SRAM RED shift levers: 280g, reach-adjust, ErgoFit textured hood
SRAM RED rear derailleur: 145g, Exact Actuation, AeroGlide pulleys, ceramic bearings
SRAM RED front derailleur: 74g, YAW trimless technology, integrated Chainspotter
Specialized S-Works Crankset & BB with SRAM X Glide R YAW compatible chainrings
SRAM XG 1090 Powerdome cassette: 135g, single machined cluster, elastomer rings
SRAM PC 1091R PowerChain: 255g, chamfered plates, PowerLock install
SRAM RED brake calipers: 240g, AeroLink arm, low profile, compatible with wider rims
SRAM Aero TT: R2C aero shifter, 900 aero shifter, 990 aero brake lever
Zipp service course handlebars, stems, and seatpost

2013 ROSTER:
> Lisa Brennauer (GER)
> Gillian Carleton (CAN)
> Katie Colclough (UK)
> Loren Rowney (AUS)
> Carmen Small (USA)
> Ally Stacher (USA)
> Evelyn Stevens (USA)
> Ina-Yoko Teutenberg (GER)
> Ellen van Dijk (NED)
> Tayler Wiles (USA)
> Trixi Worrack (GER)

This entry was posted in Ally Stacher, Bikes, Carmen Small, Ellen Van Dijk, Evelyn Stevens, Gillian Carleton, Ina-Yoko Teutenberg, Katie Colclough, Lisa Brennauer, Loren Rowney, Road, Specialized-Lululemon team, SRAM RED, SRAM RED 2012, Tayler Wiles, Trixi Worrack, Women's Cycling. Bookmark the permalink.